The Cote Boys

26 May

When P 4 recommended this blog to me, I didn’t know that I would find another person who lives in Oak Park that I want to get to know.  I don’t know him and I don’t know his boys, but like the blogs before, I am compelled to read what he has to say.  I spent the better part of Saturday morning looking at his events and musings of parenthood and life.  I read his post to his mother, showcasing how amazing his mother is and was moved enough to give my mom a call this morning just to let her know I love her.     Cote’s blog reminds me that it does take a village (VOP)  to raise a child.  His tales of umplanned single parenthood are touching. From Proud Papa, to book publisher.   NEWSFLASH  There are parents out there who get on the floor and play with their kids.  Cote is one who’ll get dirty and not fuss about the dirt.

Leave a comment